Left Navigation


e-Pramaan is a standards' based National e-Authentication framework, which facilitates authentication and security of users accessing various government services on mobile and fixed platforms. It is a unique mechanism providing unified log-in facility through Single Sign-On (SSO) for national as well as state level applications in an integrated manner. e-Pramaan offers multi-factor authentication using (password, OTP, digital certificate and biometrics), with additional features comprising configurable chaining of authentication factors, web-site authentication, Aadhaar-based user identity verification and PAN-based identity verification.

Following types of e-authentication is provided through e-Pramaan:

  • Password-based Authentication
  • OTP-based Authentication
  • Digital Certificate (DSC) based Authentication
  • Biometric-based Authentication

Website: https://epramaan.gov.in/