Left Navigation

Present Status

SWANs have been made operational in 34 States namely Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Goa, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Kerala, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Orissa, Punjab, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Assam, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Nagaland, Meghalaya Rajasthan Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu. The States/UTs are utilizing the core infrastructure of SWAN for providing the closed user connectivity to various Government offices in the State/UTs. These offices access their applications through SWAN in secured environment hosted at State Data Centres (SDCs).

Implementation of SWAN in remaining 2 States/UTs, Andaman & Nicobar Islands has issued LOI for the selection of Network operator and Jammu & Kashmir is in the process of finalisation of bid process.

Current Status of SWAN