Current Size: 100%


Government of India Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology

Who's who

Minister (E&IT)
Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad

Hon'ble Minister Law & Justice,

Communications and

Electronics & Information Technology


E-mail : mljoffice[at]gov[dot]in image image


Minister of State (E&IT)
Shri Sanjay Dhotre

Hon'ble Minister of State for Education,

Communications and

Electronics & Information Technology


E-mail : mos-office[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in image image


Office of Minister (E&IT)
Shri Saurabh Kumar, IRS

Private Secretary


E-mail : mljoffice[at]gov[dot]in image image
Shri Saurav Kumar,

Assistant Private Secretary




Office of Minister of State (E&IT)
Shri Kedar Burande , IDES

Private Secretary 


E-mail : ps-meity[at]gov[dot]in image image
Shri Bhole Amit Gunvant , ICAS

Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to Hon'ble MoS


E-mail :amit[dot]bhole[at]gov[dot]in image image


Secretary (Electronics & Information Technology)
Shri Ajay Prakash Sawhney


E-mail : secretary[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in


Group Heads
Name  Group Phone No. / Fax

Ms. Jyoti Arora

Special Secretary & Financial Adviser

E-mail : faoffice[dot]deity[at]nic[dot]in

1. Financial Management Group +91-11-24363097(Office)
Dr. Rajendra Kumar

Additional Secretary

E-mail : as[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in

1. E-Governance +91-11-24363075(Office)

+91-11-24364720 (Fax)
2. NIC
4. CCA
6. Data Governance
7. Cyber Security
8. Public Digital Platforms
9. Artificial intelligence (AI)
10. IoT and Emerging Technologies, Start Ups and Innovation & IPR and Entrepreneurship
11. Smart Cities
12. Cyber Laws
13. Cert - In [including NCCC]
14. Digital Economy
Ms. Simmi Chaudhary

Economic Adviser and Group Coordinator

E-mail : s[dot]chaudhary[at]gov[dot]in
1. Digital Economy +91-11-24361951 (Office)

2.  SGoS
3. Grievances , RTI
5.  DigiDhan Mission
6. Chief Vigilance Officer(CVO)
7. Coordination Division
8. Economic Planning Division
9.  Parliament Section
10.  Personnel/ Societies
11.  Raj Bhasha
Shri Saurabh Gaur

Joint Secretary

E-mail : saurabh[dot]gaur[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Electronics Hardware +91-11-24363071(Office)
2.  Semiconductor Fab
3.  Productivity & Employment Generation
4.  Artificial Intelligence (AI), IoT and Emerging Technologies, Start Ups, Innovation, IPR and Entrepreneurship, Smart Cities
6. International Cooperation
7. E-Commerce
8. BPO
10.  Software Industry Promotion Division
Dr. Jaideep Kumar Mishra

Joint Secretary

E-mail :  js-hrd[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Internet Governance +91-11-24364321(Office)
2. HRD
3. Public Digital Platforms
4. Digital Village
5. Standards/Interoperability for e-Governance
6.  E-Governance
7. Digital India Corporation (DIC)
8. NeGD
10. MyGov
12. CSC
13. General Administration
Smt. Geeta Kathpalia

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : geeta[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. R&D in Convergence and Public Broadband Access & WiFi +91-11-24363128 (Office)

2.  E-Infrastructure
3. 5G
6. ERNET India
Shri Arvind Kumar

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : akumar[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. R&D in Electronics +91-11-24361387(Office)
2. R&D in Cyber Security
3. C-MET
4. NSM
5. Nirbhaya Fund
Shri Rakesh Maheshwari

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : rakesh[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Cyber Laws +91-11-24361244(Office)
3. Cert - In (including NCCC)
Dr. B.K. Murthy

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : bkm[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1.  R&D in Information Technology +91-11-24363138(Office)
3.  PhD Scheme


Office of Chief Controller of Accounts
Shri Arvind Kumar

Chief Contoller of Accounts

E-mail : cca[dot]meity[at]gov[dot]in
Ms. Stuti Ghildiyal

Deputy Controller of Accounts
+91-11-24301303(Office) E-mail : Stuti[dot]Ghildiyal[at]gov[dot]in
Shri Gautam Mohakul

Asst. Controller of Accounts
+91-11-24301166(Office) E-mail : gautam[dot]92[at]gov[dot]in
Shri Jatinder Singh

Senior Accounts Officer
+91-11-24301165(Office) E-mail : jitendersingh17[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Thressiamma Rajan

Senior Accounts Officer
+91-11-24301164(Office) E-mail : t[dot]rajan27[at]gov[dot]in


Attached Offices of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Ms. Neeta Verma

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]nic[dot]in

Website :
National Informatics Centre (NIC) +91-11-24361504 (Office)

Shri Arvind Kumar

Director General

E-mail : dgstqc[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
Standardisation Testing and Quality Certification Directorate (STQC) +91-11-24363089(Office)



Statutory Organizations of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Mrs. Junu Rani Das Kailay

Controller of Certifying Authorities

E-mail : cca[at]

Website :
Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) +91-11-24363073 (Office)

+91-11-24365982 (Fax)
Dr. Sanjay Bahl

Director General

E-mail : sanjay.bahl[at]nic[dot]in

Website :
Indian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-In) +91-11-24368544 (Office)


Shri Pankaj Kumar


E-mail : ceo[at]uidai[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) +91-11-23752675(Office)


Section 25 Companies of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Shri. Abhishek Singh

Managing Director & CEO

E-mail : ceo[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
Digital India Corporation (DIC)

+91-11-24369222/24301913 (Office)

Shri Abhishek Singh

President & CEO (Additional Charge)

E-mail : ceo[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :

National e-Governance Division (NeGD)


+91-11-24369222,24301913 (Office)

Shri Abhishek Singh


E-mail : ceo[at]mygov[dot]in

Website :
MyGov +91-11-24369222,24301913 (Office)

Shri Anil Kumar Jain


E-mail : ceo[at]nixi[dot]in

Website :

National Internet Exchange of India (NIXI)


Shri Prashant Kumar Mittal

Managing Director

E-mail : mdnicsi[at]nic[dot]in

Website :
National Informatics Centre Services Inc. (NICSI) +91-11-26105291(Office)



Autonomous Societies of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax

Dr. Hemant Darbari

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]cdac[dot]in

Website :

Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) +91-020-25696565(Office)

+91-020-25691111 (Fax)
Dr. N.R. Munirathnam

Director General

E-mail : rathnam[at]cmet[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) +91-020-25898724(Office)

Smt. Geeta Kathpalia

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]eis[dot]ernet[dot]in

Website :
Education and Research Network (ERNET) +91-11-22170586(Office)

Shri Jaideep Kumar Mishra

Joint Secretary and Director General (Additional Charge)

E-mail : dg[at]nielit[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT) +91-11-24364321(Office)


Dr. Sulabha Ranade

Director General

E-mail : director[at]sameer[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :
Society For Applied Microwave Electronics Engineering and Research (SAMEER) +91-022-25721333(Office)

+91-022-25723470 (Fax)
Dr. Omkar Rai

Director General

E-mail : rai[at]stpi[dot]in

website :
Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) +91-11-23438188(Office)