Left Navigation

Who's who

Minister (E&IT)
Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw

Hon'ble Minister of Railways;

Minister of Communications; and

Minister of Electronics and Information Technology


E-mail: moeit[at]gov[dot]in


Minister of State (E&IT)
Shri Rajeev Chandrasekhar

Hon'ble Minister of State in the Ministry of Skill

Development and Entrepreneurship; and

Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology


E-mail : mos-eit[at]gov[dot]in


Secretary (Electronics & Information Technology)
Shri Ajay Prakash Sawhney


E-mail : secretary[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in


Group Heads
Name  Group Phone No. / Fax

Ms. Jyoti Arora

Special Secretary & Financial Adviser

E-mail : faoffice[dot]deity[at]nic[dot]in

1. Financial Management Group +91-11-24363097(Office)
Dr. Rajendra Kumar

Additional Secretary

E-mail : as[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in

1. E-Governance +91-11-24363075(Office)

+91-11-24364720 (Fax)
2. NIC
4. CCA
6. Data Governance
7. Cyber Security
8. Digital India Corporation (DIC)
9. NeGD
10. BISAG(N)
11. MyGov
13. CSC
14. Public Digital Platforms for Health, Skills and Finance
15. Artificial intelligence (AI)
16. IoT and Emerging Technologies, Start Ups and Innovation & IPR and Entrepreneurship
17. Smart Cities
18. Cyber Laws
19. Cert - In [including NCCC]
20. Digital Economy
21. Standards and Interoperability for e-Governance
Ms. Simmi Chaudhary

Economic Adviser and Group Coordinator

E-mail : s[dot]chaudhary[at]gov[dot]in
1. Digital Economy +91-11-24361951 (Office)

2.  SGoS
3. Grievances , RTI
5.  DigiDhan Mission
6. Chief Vigilance Officer(CVO)
7. Coordination Division
8. Economic Planning Division
9.  Parliament Section
Shri Bhuvnesh Kumar

Joint Secretary

E-mail : bhuvnesh[dot]k[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Software Industry Promotion Division +91-11-24363114(Office)
3. International Cooperation
4.  Personnel, Societies
5.  General Administration
6.  Raj Bhasha Section and I&DC[Library]
Shri Saurabh Gaur

Joint Secretary

E-mail : saurabh[dot]gaur[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Electronics Hardware +91-11-24363071(Office)
2.  Semiconductor Fab
3.  Productivity & Employment Generation
4.  Artificial Intelligence (AI), IoT and Emerging Technologies, Start Ups, Innovation, IPR and Entrepreneurship, Smart Cities
Dr. Jaideep Kumar Mishra

Joint Secretary

E-mail :  js-hrd[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Internet Governance +91-11-24364321(Office)
2. HRD
3. Public Digital Platforms for Health, Skills and Finance
4. Digital Village
Smt. Geeta Kathpalia

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : geeta[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. R&D in Convergence and Public Broadband Access & WiFi +91-11-24363128 (Office)

2.  E-Infrastructure
3. 5G
6. ERNET India
Shri Arvind Kumar,

DG, STQC and Group Coordinator(Addl. Charge)

1. R&D in Electronics  
2. R&D in Cyber Security
3. C-MET
4. NSM
5. Nirbhaya Fund
Shri Rakesh Maheshwari

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : rakesh[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1. Cyber Laws +91-11-24361244(Office)
2. Cert - In (including NCCC)
Dr. B.K. Murthy

Scientist G and Group Coordinator

E-mail : bkm[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in
1.  R&D in Information Technology +91-11-24363138(Office)
3.  PhD Scheme


Office of Chief Controller of Accounts
Shri Arvind Kumar

Chief Contoller of Accounts

E-mail : cca[dot]meity[at]gov[dot]in
Ms. Stuti Ghildiyal

Deputy Controller of Accounts
+91-11-24301303(Office) E-mail : Stuti[dot]Ghildiyal[at]gov[dot]in
Shri Gautam Mohakul

Asst. Controller of Accounts
+91-11-24301166(Office) E-mail : gautam[dot]92[at]gov[dot]in
Shri Jatinder Singh

Senior Accounts Officer
+91-11-24301165(Office) E-mail : jitendersingh17[at]nic[dot]in
Smt. Thressiamma Rajan

Senior Accounts Officer
+91-11-24301164(Office) E-mail : t[dot]rajan27[at]gov[dot]in


Attached Offices of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Dr. Neeta Verma

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]nic[dot]in

Website : https://www.nic.in/
National Informatics Centre (NIC) +91-11-24361504 (Office)

Shri Arvind Kumar

Director General

E-mail : dgstqc[at]meity[dot]gov[dot]in

Website : http://www.stqc.gov.in
Standardisation Testing and Quality Certification Directorate (STQC) +91-11-24363089(Office)



Statutory Organizations of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Dr. Rajendra Kumar

Controller of Certifying Authorities

E-mail : cca[at]cca.gov.in

Website : http://cca.gov.in/
Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) +91-11-24363075 (Office)
Dr. Sanjay Bahl

Director General

E-mail : sanjay.bahl[at]nic[dot]in

Website : http://www.cert-in.org.in/
Indian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT-In) +91-11-24368544 (Office)


Dr. Saurabh Garg


E-mail : ceo[at]uidai[dot]gov[dot]in

Website : https://uidai.gov.in
Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) +91-11-23752675(Office)


Section 25 Companies of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax
Shri. Abhishek Singh

Managing Director & CEO

E-mail : ceo[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :https://dic.gov.in/
Digital India Corporation (DIC)

+91-11-24369222/24301913 (Office)

Shri Abhishek Singh

President & CEO (Additional Charge)

E-mail : ceo[at]digitalindia[dot]gov[dot]in

Website :http://negd.gov.in/

National e-Governance Division (NeGD)


+91-11-24369222,24301913 (Office)

Shri Abhishek Singh


E-mail : ceo[at]mygov[dot]in

Website : https://www.mygov.in/
MyGov +91-11-24369222,24301913 (Office)

Shri Anil Kumar Jain


E-mail : ceo[at]nixi[dot]in

Website :http://nixi.in

National Internet Exchange of India (NIXI)


Shri Prashant Kumar Mittal

Managing Director

E-mail : mdnicsi[at]nic[dot]in

Website : http://www.nicsi.com
National Informatics Centre Services Inc. (NICSI) +91-11-26105291(Office)



Autonomous Societies of MeitY
Name Organization Phone No. / Fax

Dr. Hemant Darbari

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]cdac[dot]in

Website : http://cdac.in

Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) +91-020-25696565(Office)

+91-020-25691111 (Fax)
Dr. B.B. Kale

Director General

E-mail : bbkale[at]cmet[dot]gov[dot]in

Website : http://cmet.gov.in
Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) +91-020-25898724(Office)

Smt. Geeta Kathpalia

Director General

E-mail : dg[at]eis[dot]ernet[dot]in

Website : http://www.eis.ernet.in
Education and Research Network (ERNET) +91-11-22170586(Office)

Shri Jaideep Kumar Mishra

Joint Secretary and Director General (Additional Charge)

E-mail : dg[at]nielit[dot]gov[dot]in

Website : http://www.nielit.gov.in
National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT) +91-11-24364321(Office)


Dr. Sulabha Ranade

Director General

E-mail : director[at]sameer[dot]gov[dot]in

Website : http://www.sameer.gov.in
Society For Applied Microwave Electronics Engineering and Research (SAMEER) +91-022-25721333(Office)

+91-022-25723470 (Fax)
Dr. Omkar Rai

Director General

E-mail : rai[at]stpi[dot]in

website : http://www.stpi.in
Software Technology Parks of India (STPI) +91-11-23438188(Office)

Shri T.P. Singh

Director General

E-mail : info[at]bisag[dot]gujarat[dot]gov[dot]in

website : bisag.gujarat.gov.in
Bhaskaracharya National Institute of Space Applications and Geo – Informatics [BISAG(N)] +91-79 2321 3091 (Office)